California Laws Affecting New Drivers
For the first 12 months after earning a driver's license, students may not transport passengers under 20 years old and may not drive between the hours of 11:00 pm and 5:00 am without a parent or another qualified adult driver in the car as specified in Section 12814.6 California Vehicle Code.
Young drivers holding a provisional license (permit) are subject to a number of restrictions. Follow the link below for more information.
Provisional license restrictions